The Marvel Studios Films Get A Timeline

The Marvel Studios Films Get A Timeline

Marvel Studios has now released an official timeline for the Marvel Cinematic Universe, effectively rendering null and void the ‘eight years later’ title card in “Spider-Man: Homecoming” – reducing the time between the events of the Battle of New York and of those in ‘Homecoming’ to four years (not eight).

Fans have been confused at times about trying to figure out what’s going on with that film and when the events of others like “Guardians of the Galaxy” take place within the continuity of the MCU. Marvel Studios boss Kevin Feige promised they would release an official timeline last year and now the studio has done it and it breaks down like this:

1943-1945: Captain America: The First Avenger
1995: Captain Marvel
2010: Iron Man
2011: Iron Man 2, The Incredible Hulk, Thor
2012: The Avengers, Iron Man 3
2013: Thor: The Dark World
2014: Captain America: The Winter Soldier, Guardians of the Galaxy 1 & 2
2015: Avengers: Age of Ultron, Ant-Man
2016: Captain America: Civil War, Spider-Man: Homecoming
2016-2017: Doctor Strange
2017: Black Panther, Thor: Ragnarok, Avengers: Infinity War

When the fourth “Avengers” is set is unknown at this time, we’ll find out when it opens in cinemas May 3rd 2019.

Source: Screen Rant