“The Suicide Squad” Full Cast Confirmed

Gunns Suicide Squad Is A Total Reboot

Filmmaker James Gunn has used his Twitter account to officially confirm the full cast line-up for “The Suicide Squad” with a couple of smaller roles filled out and some confirmations and dismissals of others.

First up is the returnees from 2016’s “Suicide Squad” with Margot Robbie, Viola Davis, Jai Courtney and Joel Kinnaman officially coming back.

Next the already announced new additions – Idris Elba, John Cena, Michael Rooker, Peter Capaldi, Nathan Fillion, Taika Waititi, David Dastmalchian, Sean Gunn, Pete Davidson, Daniela Melchior, Storm Reid, Flula Borg, Steve Agee

Finally the fresh faces – Joaquin Cosío, Maylin Ng, Juan Deigo Botto, Alice Brage, Tinashe Kajese, Julio Ruiz, Jennifer Holland.

The film will be written and directed by Gunn while Chuck Roven and Peter Safran will serve as producers. Shooting is about to begin ahead of an August 6th 2021 release.

Source: Twitter