The CW Renews Its Series Through 2021

The Cw Renews Its Series Through 2021

Three of The CW’s strongest series come to a close this year with “Supernatural,” “The 100” and “Arrow” all finishing up after fifteen, seven and eight seasons respectively.

So it comes as not much surprise the network has opted to renew all thirteen remaining shows on the network for the Fall 2020/Spring 2021 season including the five DC Comics shows – “The Flash,” “Supergirl,” “DC’s Legends of Tomorrow,” “Batwoman” and “Black Lightning” – along with “Riverdale,” “Nancy Drew,” “Rosewell, New Mexico,” “Charmed,” “Legacies,” “Dynasty,” “All American” and “In the Dark”.

“Riverdale” spinoff series, “Katy Keene,” is set to premiere February 6th and has received an order for thirteen additional scripts, The rumored “Superman and Lois Lane” series is not included in the announcement, new shows won’t be announced until the usual network upfronts in May.

Source: Variety