“Watchmen” Series Set For October 20th

Watchmen Series Set For October 20th

HBO has announced an October 20th premiere date for its nine-episode “Watchmen” TV series along with debuting a new piece of motion poster art.

Set in an alternate history where ‘superheroes’ are treated as outlaws, the series embraces the nostalgia of the original groundbreaking Alan Moore graphic novel while attempting to break new ground of its own – moving the action to contemporary times.

Showrunner Damon Lindelof revealed that the series will be an original story with new faces and unknown characters introduced into the universe. Jeremy Irons, Regina King, Don Johnson, Louis Gossett Jr., Tim Blake Nelson, Frances Fisher, Tom Mison, Sara Vickers, Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, Jean Smart and James Wolk co-star.