The Fourth “Purge” Sets Up Its Cast

Mo McRae (“Pitch”), Joivan Wade (“Doctor Who”), Luna Lauren Velez (“How To Get Away With Murder”), Steve Harris (“The Practice”), Patch Darragh (“Boardwalk Empire”) and Mugga (“Orange is the New Black”) have all been cast in “The Purge: The Island” for Blumhouse, Universal Pictures and Platinum Dunes.

Y’lan Noel and Lex Scott Davis co-star in the prequel which looks at the events that lead up to the inaugural Purge event where, for a twelve-hour period, all crime is legal.

Gerard McMurray (“Burning Sands”) helms from a script by franchise creator James DeMonaco. DeMonaco, Jason Blum, Michael Bay, Brad Fuller, Andrew Form and Sebastien K. Lemercier produce the film which opens July 4th.

Source: Deadline