Photo: “Marvel’s New Warriors” Cast Assemble

Recently Marvel’s “New Warriors” TV series ditched its planned home on the Freeform network and is now being shopped around to other networks and streaming services.

Despite not being sure where it’s airing, the series is still adhering to its production schedule with the principal cast members assembling for the photo below was taken by Derek Theler (Craig Hollis/Mister Immortal) on the left and boasts showrunner Kevin Biegel, Milana Vayntrub (Doreen Green/Squirrel Girl), Jeremy Tardy (Dwayne Taylor/Night Thrasher), Calum Worthy (Robbie Baldwin/Speedball), Matthew Moy (Zach Smith/Microbe) and Kate Comer (Deborah Fields/Debrii).

The series follows a team of six young people with powers living and working together want to make a difference in the world, even if their powers are not quite as impressive as those of “The Avengers”. They will have to learn to use their abilities to help people while also struggling with growing up.