Photo: Arrow’s Suicide Squad Revealed

The first photo has gone online from the ‘Suicide Squad’ episode in the second season of The CW’s “Arrow”. The photo showcases the famous team-up of DC baddies who will appear in the March 19th episode of the series.

Led by Amanda Waller (Cynthia Addai-Robinson), the group includes Ben Turner/Bronze Tiger (Michael Jai White), Mark Scheffer/Shrapnel (Sean Maher), Floyd Lawton/Deadshot (Michael Rowe), Lyla Michaels (Audrey Marie Anderson) and series regular Diggle (David Ramsey).

“Arrow” executive producer Andrew Kreisberg says it’s through Diggle that we are introduced to this group: “Dig was our way into Amanda Waller, and in this episode, Amanda comes to Dig and Lyla, and she recruits Dig for a mission, and tells him he’s going to need a team — and she saddles him with the Suicide Squad.”

Like in the comics, Waller offers imprisoned supervillains the chance to take on black-ops missions for the government, in exchange for shorter prison sentences.