News

Script News: Invisible, Wind, Buy, Heist

By Garth Franklin Wednesday March 26th 2014 08:17PM

Wherever I Wind Up
Ben McKenzie and Logan Marshall-Green have teamed to form the production company A Thing Or Two Productions. First came off the rank is pitcher R.A. Dickey's baseball memoir "Wherever I Wind Up".

Buzz Bissinger has been set to write the script for the film which TriStar Pictures will release. Neither of the actors is looking to play the pitcher in the feature. [Source: Deadline]

Invisible
Fox has acquired VFX artist Dan Blank's original sci-fi feature pitch "Invisible". The story is said to be a superhero sci-fi thriller in the vein of "Chronicle", and Doug Simon is attached to pen the script. [Source: Heat Vision]

The Buy Side
Sony TV is developing a TV series based on Turney Duff's autobiographical book "The Buy Side". Sheldon Turner will write the adaptation, with Michael Dinner set to direct. [Source: Deadline]

Heist
Oren Uziel has been hired to pen the crime thriller "Heist" for DreamWorks which Scott Waugh ("Need for Speed") is attached to direct. John Hlavin penned the script which Simon Beaufoy and Scott Rosenberg have sinced worked on. Waugh and Steve Zaillian will produce. [Source: Variety]

SHARE: