New “Stranger Things” S2 Character Posters

With the premiere hitting in two months, Netflix has now released twelve character posters for the second season of its breakout hit “Stranger Things”.

Set in 1984, a year after Will’s return from the Upside Down, everything appears to be back to normal. However, a darkness lurks just beneath the surface threatening all of Hawkins.

The series stars Winona Ryder, David Harbour, Finn Wolfhard, Millie Brown, Gaten Matarazzo, Caleb McLaughlin, Noah Schnapp, Natalia Dyer, Cara Buono, Charlie Heaton, and Matthew Modine. The new season introduces Dacre Montgomery, Sadie Sink, Brett Gelman, Linnea Berthelsen, Sean Astin and Paul Reiser (Aliens).

“Stranger Things” S2 hits October 27th.