Netflix’s “Bright” Gets A One-Sheet

Netflix has premiered both the poster and the soundtrack list for its upcoming urban fantasy feature “Bright” starring Will Smith and Joel Edgerton. The big-budget David Ayer-directed film will stream on Netflix starting December 22nd.

The story follows Smith’s Human LAPD officer Daryl Ward and Edgerton’s Orc Deputy Nick Jakoby as they embark on a routine patrol night, only to discover an ancient magic wand – a dangerous weapon long thought to be destroyed.

They soon encounter a darkness that will ultimately alter the future and their world as they know it. Max Landis penned the script and the film also stars Noomi Rapace, Lucy Fry, Edgar Ramirez, Ike Barinholtz, Enrique Murciano, Jay Hernandez, Andrea Navedo, Veronica Ngo, Alex Meraz, Margaret Cho, Brad William Henke, Dawn Oliveri, Matt Gerald, and Kenneth Choi.