McKenzie, Smith Join Wright’s “Soho”

Mckenzie Smith Join Wrights Soho

“Leave No Trace” breakout Thomasin Harcourt McKenzie and former “Doctor Who” and “The Crown” star Matt Smith will join Anya Taylor-Joy in Edgar Wright’s newest feature “Last Night in Soho” at Working Title, Film4 and Focus Features.

The project is dubbed a psychological horror-thriller set in London’s Soho district, split between two time periods (1960s & 2010s) and said to be in the vein of “Don’t Look Now” and “Repulsion”. Smith will play Taylor-Joy’s boss in the 60s scenes, McKenzie a fashion student in the modern-day scenes.

Wright (“Hot Fuzz,” “Baby Driver”) co-wrote the script with Krysty Wilson-Cairns (“Penny Dreadful”) and filming begins this summer.

Source: Collider