Lonely Island Release Two “Popstar” Songs

The Lonely Island rap comedy trio of Andy Samberg, Akiva Shaffer and Jorma Taccone have teamed up for this this summer’s music industry mockumentary “Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping” and today have released the first two songs from the feature.

In the feature, Samberg plays Connor4Real – a chart-topping, influential rapper who basically has to learn humility. The two songs – “I’m So Humble” which includes Adam Levine accompanying, and “Mona Lisa” – are just a sampling of a whole soundtrack of songs written by The Lonely Island for the film that will also get its own standalone release including a vinyl release down the road.

The two songs now available can also be found on Spotify, iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon and Google Play. “Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping” opens June 3rd.