Lawrence, Foster To Present Actor Oscar

Jennifer Lawrence and Jodie Foster will announce the lead actress prize winner, while Jane Fonda and Helen Mirren will present lead actor at the 90th annual Oscars on Sunday night.

This marks a major break from tradition for the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences as usually the previous year’s acting winners present the same categories for the opposite gender at the Oscars.

In January, it was revealed that last year’s lead actor winner Casey Affleck had withdrawn as a presenter, reportedly to avoid becoming a distraction due to two sexual harassment lawsuits he previously settled. Frances McDormand and Gary Oldman are considered the frontrunners to win this year.

A moment has been carved out on the show for the Time’s Up organization, which launched a legal defense fund in January for those who have experienced sexual harassment, assault, or abuse in the workplace.

Presenters this year include: Mahershala Ali, Emily Blunt, Chadwick Boseman, Sandra Bullock, Dave Chappelle, Viola Davis, Eugenio Derbez, Laura Dern, Ansel Elgort, Jane Fonda, Jodie Foster, Gal Gadot, Jennifer Garner, Greta Gerwig, Eiza González, Tiffany Haddish, Mark Hamill, Armie Hammer, Tom Holland, Oscar Isaac, Ashley Judd, Nicole Kidman, Matthew McConaughey, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Helen Mirren, Rita Moreno, Kumail Nanjiani, Lupita Nyong’o, Margot Robbie, Gina Rodriguez, Eva Marie Saint, Emma Stone, Wes Studi, Kelly Marie Tran, Christopher Walken, Daniela Vega, Zendaya

Source: Variety