Guardians Cartoon Gets Its Own Mixtape

Disney XD’s upcoming animated series take on Marvel’s “Guardians of the Galaxy” is set owe even more to last year’s hit film as the show is set to get its own licensed soundtrack 1970s hits with the “Cosmic Mix Volume One”.

The soundtrack will feature in the series itself and will be available to purchase physically and digitally from October 16th. No doubt the studio is keen for this to be even half as successful as the film’s “Awesome Mix Volue One” was.

The track list is as follows, and unsurprisingly there’s already already YouTube playlists of all the songs on the Cosmic Mix:

1. “Hooked On a Feeling” – Blue Swede
2. “Funk No. 49” – The James Gang
3. “Drift Away” – Dobie Gray
4. “Walk Away” – The James Gang
5. “Boys Are Back in Town” – Thin Lizzy
6. “Shake Your Groove Thing” – Peaches and Herb
7. “Funk Funk” – Cameo
8. “Joy to the World” – Three Dog Night
9. “I Will Survive” – Gloria Gaynor
10. “Rocky Mountain Way” – Joe Walsh
11. “So You Are a Star” – Hudson Brothers
12. “Don’t Stop Me Now” – Queen

“Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy” the animated series kicks off with a one-hour premiere on Saturday, September 26th at 9:30pm on Disney XD.

Source: Marvel