“Guardians” Awesome Mix Vol. 2 Tracklist

Two weeks out from the release of Marvel Studios’ “Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2,” the official soundtrack listing for the film has been released by Rolling Stone. Featuring a bunch of 1970s faves from such greats as ELO, Fleetwood Mac, Cheap Trick and Cat Stevens, the listing comes ahead of the soundtrack’s release this Friday.

The “Awesome Mix Vol. 2” Track List
1. “Mr. Blue Sky,” Electric Light Orchestra
2. “Fox on the Run,” Sweet
3. “Lake Shore Drive,” Aliotta Haynes Jeremiah
4. “The Chain,” Fleetwood Mac
5. “Bring it On Home to Me,” Sam Cooke
6. “Southern Nights,” Glen Campbell
7. “My Sweet Lord,” George Harrison
8. “Brandy You’re a Fine Girl,” Looking Glass
9. “Come a Little Bit Closer,” Jay and the Americans
10. “Wham Bang Shang-A-Lang,” Silver
11. “Surrender,” Cheap Trick
12. “Father and Son,” Yusuf / Cat Stevens
13. “Flashlight,” Parliament
14. “Guardians Inferno,” The Sneepers featuring David Hasselhoff

The last is an original track, co-written by Gunn and score composer Tyler Bates. The listing also indicates Sweet’s “Fox on the Run” will only be used in the trailers and won’t appear in the film itself. The new ‘Guardians’ opens on May 5th.