Full “A Wrinkle In Time” Cast Announced

The full cast of Disney’s upcoming live-action adaptation of “A Wrinkle in Time” has been announced ahead of production which kicks off tomorrow in Los Angeles.

The cast includes Oprah Winfrey as Mrs. Which, Reese Witherspoon as Mrs. Whatsit, Mindy Kaling as Mrs. Who, Chris Pine as Mr. Murry, Gugu Mbatha-Raw as Mrs. Murry, Zach Galifianakis as The Happy Medium, Andre Holland as Principal Jenkins, Levi Miller as Calvin, Deric McCabe as Charles Wallace, and introducing Storm Reid as Meg Murry. Bellamy Young, Rowan Blanchard and Will McCormack also star.

Ava DuVernay helms this reimagining of Madeleine L’Engle’s classic novel about Meg Murry, her brilliant brother Charles Wallace and their friend Calvin who go on an unexpected journey into alternate dimensions on a mission to bring home their father. The story has sold more than 23 million copies worldwide since its release in 1962.

Jim Whitaker and Catherine Hand produce from a script by Jennifer Lee. Two weeks of shooting will also take place in New Zealand.

Source: Disney Pictures