Freeform’s “Marvel’s New Warriors” Line-Up

Freeform has unveiled the team of ‘kind of’ superheroes who will join Squirrel Girl in Marvel’s new TV series “The New Warriors”.

The project, Marvel’s first 30-minute comedic superhero series, follows a group of quirky and relatable teenage heroes. Some key members from the comics – Nova, Firestar, Darkhawk, and Scarlet Spider – are not part of the team.

Instead, the line-up will include Squirrel Girl, rich YouTuber Night Thrasher, kinetic ball-thrower Speedball, hypochondriac Microbe, telekinetic Deborah Fields, and the lazy Mister Immortal.

“The New Warriors” is set to debut on screens in 2018.

Source: Marvel