The Spy Next Door

January 15th 2010
  • Action/Comedy,
  • PG,
  • 89 min,
  • Lionsgate
  • Cast: Jackie Chan, Madeline Carroll, Alina Foley, George Lopez, Billy Ray Cyrus, Amber Valletta, Katherine Boecher, Lucas Till, Will Shadley, Maverick McWilliams, Magnús Scheving, Jeff Chase, David Mattey, Troy Brenna, Mia Stallard, Mark Kubr, Kevin Christopher Brown, Steven Ray Byrd, Stephen Eiland, Quinn Mason, Arthur Wooldridge
  • Director: Brian Levant
  • Writers: Jonathan Bernstein, James Greer, Gregory Poirier
  • Producer: Robert Simonds
  • Executive Producers: Ryan Kavanaugh, George Parra, Ira Shuman, Solon So, Tucker Tooley
  • Art Direction: Bryce Perrin
  • Costume Design: Lisa Jensen
  • D.O.P.: Dean Cundey
  • Editor: Lawrence Jordan
  • Makeup: Jane Galli
  • Music: David Newman
  • Production Design: Stephen J. Lineweaver
  • Set Decoration: Carla Curry


Lionsgate's family action comedy "The Spy Next Door" stars Jackie Chan as Bob Ho, an undercover CIA superspy who decides to give up his career in espionage to settle down with his next-door neighbor and girlfriend, Gillian (Amber Valletta). But Bob has one more mission to complete before Gillian agrees to marry him: winning over her three opinionated kids.

When Gillian suddenly has to leave town, Bob volunteers to babysit the children so he can earn their approval. But when one of the kids mistakenly downloads a top-secret formula from his computer, Bob's archenemy, a Russian terrorist, moves in for the attack, forcing Bob to juggle the roles of spy and prospective stepfather in the most challenging mission of his career.

Basic Information

  • Aspect Ratio: 1.85:1
  • Filming Locations: Albuquerque, USA
  • MPAA Warning: Sequences of action violence and some mild rude humor
  • Production Companies: Relativity Media
  • Production Schedule: 30 October 2008 - December 2008

Featured Articles

Trailers & Clips

This film has no associated trailers or clips.

Worldwide Release Dates

  • 15 January 2010: Indonesia, Philippines, Singapore
  • 28 January 2010: Russia
  • 29 January 2010: Kazakhstan
  • 4 February 2010: Netherlands
  • 5 February 2010: Finland
  • 10 February 2010: Belgium
  • 26 February 2010: Norway
  • 11 March 2010: Greece
  • 18 March 2010: Czech Republic
  • 25 March 2010: Australia
  • 2 April 2010: Taiwan
  • 15 April 2010: Argentina