April 24th 2009
  • Action/Drama,
  • PG-13,
  • 105 min,
  • Rogue Pictures
  • Cast: Channing Tatum, Terrence Howard, Luis Guzmán, Brian J. White, Flaco Navaja, Aaron Behr, Ksyn Cason, Anthony DeSando, Justin Rodgers Hall, Zulay Henao, Mariana Klaveno, Cung Le, Ivan Martin, Dante Nero, Justin Osterthaler, Luis Patino, Gabrielle Pelucco, Michael Rivera, Roger Guenveur Smith, Peter Anthony Tambakis, Blake Young-Fountain
  • Director: Dito Montiel
  • Writers: Dito Montiel, Robert Munic
  • Producer: Kevin Misher
  • Associate Producer: Kim Surowicz
  • Executive Producer: Lisa Bruce
  • Art Direction: Randall Richards
  • Castings: Amanda Mackey Johnson, Cathy Sandrich
  • Costume Design: Kurt and Bart
  • D.O.P.: Stefan Czapsky
  • Editors: Saar Klein, Jake Pushinsky
  • Makeup: Linda Grimes
  • Musics: Jonathan Elias, David Wittman
  • Production Design: Thérèse DePrez
  • Set Decoration: Mila Khalevich


Fighting is a rough-hewn heroic tale about realizing dreams of glory, putting audiences ringside at high-stakes underground street fights. Channing Tatum stars as Shawn MacArthur, a young man who scrapes up a living hustling counterfeit merchandise in NYC. With family tragedy in his past and his father keeping him at a distance, this outsider has little to motivate him. A chance encounter with veteran street-fighting coach Harvey Boarden (Terrence Howard) leads to a whole new career for Shawn. The ensuing bouts get tough, especially with the criminal element horning in, so Shawn gets tougher. He will fight to win, not only the prize money but also the unexpected new relationships that are strengthening him.

Basic Information

  • Aspect Ratio: 1.85:1
  • Filming Locations: New York City, USA
  • MPAA Warning: Intense fight sequences, some sexuality and brief strong language
  • Production Companies: Misher Films, Rogue Pictures

Featured Articles

Trailers & Clips

This film has no associated trailers or clips.

Worldwide Release Dates

  • 1 May 2009: Lithuania
  • 14 May 2009: Germany
  • 15 May 2009: Spain, UK
  • 21 May 2009: Netherlands
  • 29 May 2009: Norway
  • 11 June 2009: Australia
  • 19 June 2009: Sweden
  • 24 June 2009: France
  • 1 July 2009: Belgium
  • 2 July 2009: Czech Republic
  • 3 July 2009: Bulgaria
  • 9 July 2009: Russia
  • 16 July 2009: Portugal
  • 17 July 2009: Italy
  • 31 July 2009: Turkey
  • 14 August 2009: Finland