Confessions of a Shopaholic

February 13th 2009
  • Comedy,
  • PG,
  • 112 min,
  • Walt Disney Pictures
  • Cast: Isla Fisher, Hugh Dancy, Krysten Ritter, Joan Cusack, John Goodman, John Lithgow, Kristin Scott Thomas, Leslie Bibb, Fred Armisen, Julie Hagerty, Robert Stanton, Christine Ebersole, Clea Lewis, Wendie Malick, Nick Cornish, Stephen Guarino, Jenn Harris, Yoshiro Kono, Clea Lewis, Stephanie March, Michael Panes, Lennon Parham, Lynn Redgrave, Madeleine Rockwitz, Katherine Sigismund
  • Director: P.J. Hogan
  • Writers: Tracey Jackson, Tim Firth, Kayla Alpert
  • Producer: Jerry Bruckheimer
  • Executive Producers: Mike Stenson, Chad Oman, Ronald Bozman
  • Art Directions: Paul D. Kelly, Rosa Palomo
  • Casting: Denise Chamian
  • Costume Design: Patricia Field
  • D.O.P.: Jo Willems
  • Editor: William Goldenberg
  • Music: James Newton Howard
  • Production Design: Kristi Zea
  • Set Decoration: Alyssa Winter


In the glamorous world of New York City, Rebecca Bloomwood (ISLA FISHER) is a fun-loving girl who is really good at shopping—a little too good, perhaps. She dreams of working for her favorite fashion magazine, but can’t quite get her foot in the door—until ironically, she snags a job as an advice columnist for a financial magazine published by the same company. As her dreams are finally coming true, she goes to ever more hilarious and extreme efforts to keep her past from ruining her future.

Basic Information

  • Aspect Ratio: 2.35:1
  • Filming Locations: Connecticut, USA; Miami, USA; New York City, USA
  • Production Companies: Touchstone Pictures, Jerry Bruckheimer Films
  • Production Schedule: February 2008 - May 2008

Featured Articles


Re-shoots took place in New York City on December 4th and 8th 2008, to change the ending of the movie due to sensitive reasons, and to reflect the current financial situation

Trailers & Clips

This film has no associated trailers or clips.

Worldwide Release Dates

  • 12 February 2009: Russia
  • 13 February 2009: Estonia
  • 14 February 2009: United Arab Emirates
  • 19 February 2009: Croatia
  • 20 February 2009: Spain, Turkey, UK
  • 27 February 2009: Iceland, Italy
  • 6 March 2009: Finland
  • 12 March 2009: Argentina, Australia, Germany, Netherlands
  • 18 March 2009: Belgium
  • 26 March 2009: Czech Republic, Singapore
  • 27 March 2009: Norway
  • 10 April 2009: Brazil
  • 20 May 2009: France