New In Town

January 30th 2009
  • Comedy,
  • PG,
  • 97 min,
  • Lionsgate
  • Cast: Renee Zellweger, Harry Connick Jr., J.K. Simmons, Siobhan Fallon Hogan, Frances Conroy, Mike O'Brien, Rashida Jones, Ferron Guerreiro, James Durham, Robert Small, Wayne Nicklas, Hilary Carroll, Nancy Drake, Stewart J. Zully, Marilyn Boyle, Dan Augusta, Jimena Hoyos, Suzanne Coy, Ordena Stephens-Thompson, Devin McCracken, Leif Lynch, Adam Cronan
  • Director: Jonas Elmer
  • Writers: Kenneth Rance, C. Jay Cox
  • Producers: Darryl Taja, Tracey Edmonds, Peter Safran, Paul Brooks
  • Co Producers: Jeff Levine, Phyllis Laing
  • Associate Producer: Jonathan Shore
  • Executive Producers: Scott Niemeyer, Norm Waitt
  • Art Direction: Edward Bonutto
  • Castings: Eyde Belasco, Jim Heber
  • Costume Designs: Lee Harper, Darena Snowe
  • D.O.P.: Chris Seager
  • Editor: Troy Takaki
  • Makeup: Doug Morrow
  • Music: John Swihart
  • Production Design: Daniel R. Davis
  • Set Decoration: Stephen Arndt


Lucy Hill (Renée Zellweger) is an ambitious, up and coming executive living in Miami. She loves her shoes, she loves her cars and she loves climbing the corporate ladder. When she is offered a temporary assignment - in the middle of nowhere - to restructure a manufacturing plant, she jumps at the opportunity, knowing that a big promotion is close at hand. What begins as a straight forward job assignment becomes a life changing experience as Lucy discovers greater meaning in her life and most unexpectedly, the man of her dreams (Harry Connick, Jr.).

Basic Information

  • Aspect Ratio: 1.85:1
  • Filming Locations: Los Angeles, USA; Miami, USA; Winnipeg, Canada
  • MPAA Warning: Brief strong language
  • Production Companies: Edmonds Entertainment Group, Epidemic Pictures, Gold Circle Films, The Safran Company
  • Production Schedule: November 2007 - February 2008

Featured Articles


Previously titled "Chilled in Miami".

Trailers & Clips

This film has no associated trailers or clips.

Worldwide Release Dates

  • 29 January 2009: Russia
  • 30 January 2009: UK
  • 12 February 2009: Netherlands, Singapore
  • 26 February 2009: Argentina
  • 4 March 2009: Belgium
  • 19 March 2009: Australia