How to Train Your Dragon 2

June 13th 2014
  • Adventure/Animated,
  • PG,
  • 102 min,
  • 20th Century Fox
  • Cast: Jay Baruchel, Kit Harington, Cate Blanchett, Gerard Butler, Jonah Hill, Kristen Wiig, Christopher Mintz-Plasse, T.J. Miller, America Ferrera, Djimon Hounsou, Craig Ferguson, Gideon Emery, Andrew Ableson, Derek Blankenship
  • Director: Dean DeBlois
  • Writers: Dean DeBlois, Cressida Cowell
  • Producer: Bonnie Arnold
  • Co Producers: Michael A. Connolly, Doug Davison, Kendra Haaland, Roy Lee
  • Associate Producer: Aaron Dem
  • Executive Producers: Dean DeBlois, Chris Sanders
  • Castings: Leslee Feldman, Christi Soper
  • Editor: John K. Carr
  • Music: John Powell
  • Production Design: Rebecca Huntley


Its been five years since Hiccup and Toothless successfully united dragons and vikings on the island of Berk. While Astrid, Snotlout and the rest of the gang are challenging each other to dragon races (the island's new favorite contact sport), the now inseparable pair journey through the skies, charting unmapped territories and exploring new worlds.

When one of their adventures leads to the discovery of a secret ice cave that is home to hundreds of new wild dragons and the mysterious Dragon Rider, the two friends find themselves at the center of a battle to protect the peace. Now, Hiccup and Toothless must unite to stand up for what they believe while recognizing that only together do they have the power to change the future of both men and dragons.

Basic Information

  • Aspect Ratio: 2.35:1
  • MPAA Warning: Adventure action and some mild rude humor
  • Production Budget: $180 million
  • Production Companies: DreamWorks Animation, Mad Hatter Entertainment

Featured Articles

Trailers & Clips

Watch this films trailers

Worldwide Release Dates

  • 11 June 2014: Philippines
  • 12 June 2014: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Greece, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Portugal, Russia, Singapore, Thailand, Ukraine
  • 13 June 2014: Vietnam
  • 19 June 2014: Australia, Brazil, Chile, Hungary, Israel, Cambodia, Macedonia, Serbia
  • 20 June 2014: Argentina, Bulgaria, Romania
  • 27 June 2014: UK, Ireland
  • 2 July 2014: Belgium, France, Netherlands
  • 3 July 2014: Denmark, Hong Kong, Sweden
  • 4 July 2014: Estonia, Finland, UK, Lithuania
  • 10 July 2014: New Zealand
  • 31 July 2014: Germany
  • 1 August 2014: Spain
  • 16 August 2014: Italy