February 28th 2014
  • Action/Thriller,
  • PG-13,
  • 106 min,
  • Universal Pictures
  • Cast: Liam Neeson, Julianne Moore, Anson Mount, Michelle Dockery, Corey Stoll, Scoot McNairy, Linus Roache, Jon Abrahams, Nate Parker, Bar Paly, Lupita Nyong'o, Jason Butler Harner, Omar Metwally, O.T. Fagbenle, Frank Deal, Charlotte Kirk, Amanda Quaid, Quinn McColgan, Lars Gerhard, Liz Thomas, Edoardo Costa, Alejandro Cardenas, Christine Hitt, Corey Hawkins, Beth Dixon , Cameron Moir, Oliver Lehne, Michael Thomas Walker, Josh Bodenhamer, Deborah Widger, Jennifer Simard, Dennis Rees, John Mitchell, Rob Casasanta
  • Director: Jaume Collet-Serra
  • Writers: John W. Richardson, Christopher Roach, Ryan Engle, John W. Richardson, Christopher Roach
  • Producers: Alex Heineman, Andrew Rona, Joel Silver
  • Associate Producer: Stephen Bender
  • Executive Producers: Olivier Courson, Herb Gains, Ron Halpern , Steve Richards, Jeff Wadlow
  • Art Direction: David Swayze
  • Costume Design: Catherine Marie Thomas
  • D.O.P.: Flavio Martínez Labiano
  • Editor: Jim May
  • Makeup: Patricia Regan
  • Music: John Ottman
  • Production Design: Alec Hammond
  • Set Decoration: Regina Graves


During a transatlantic flight from New York City to London, U.S. Air Marshal Bill Marks (Liam Neeson) receives a series of cryptic text messages demanding that he instruct the government to transfer $150 million into an off-shore account. Until he secures the money, a passenger on his flight will be killed every 20 minutes.

Basic Information

  • Aspect Ratio: 2.35:1
  • Filming Locations: New York City, USA
  • MPAA Warning: Intense sequences of action and violence, some language, sensuality and drug references
  • Production Budget: $50 million
  • Production Companies: Universal Pictures, StudioCanal, Silver Pictures, Anton Capital Entertainment, LOVEFiLM International
  • Production Schedule: 1 November 2012 - 29 January 2013

Featured Articles

Trailers & Clips

Watch this films trailers

Worldwide Release Dates

  • 27 February 2014: Australia, Denmark, Hungary, New Zealand
  • 28 February 2014: UK
  • 5 March 2014: Belgium, France
  • 6 March 2014: Netherlands, Singapore
  • 14 March 2014: Germany
  • 11 April 2014: Sweden