Captain America: The Winter Soldier

April 4th 2014
  • Action/Thriller,
  • PG-13,
  • 136 min,
  • Walt Disney Pictures
  • Cast: Scarlett Johansson, Cobie Smulders, Chris Evans, Emily VanCamp, Samuel L. Jackson, Robert Redford, Hayley Atwell, Dominic Cooper, Sebastian Stan, Anthony Mackie, Frank Grillo, Stan Lee, Toby Jones, Callan Mulvey, Alan Dale, Jenny Agutter, Garry Shandling, Chin Han, Georges St-Pierre, Maximiliano Hernández, Salvator Xuereb, Chad Todhunter, Adetokumboh M'Cormack, Jon Sklaroff
  • Directors: Anthony Russo, Joe Russo
  • Writers: Christopher Markus, Stephen McFeely, Ed Brubaker
  • Producer: Kevin Feige
  • Co Producer: Nate Moore
  • Executive Producers: Victoria Alonso, Louis D'Esposito, Alan Fine, Michael Grillo, Stan Lee
  • Art Direction: Thomas Valentine
  • Casting: Sarah Finn
  • Costume Design: Judianna Makovsky
  • D.O.P.: Trent Opaloch
  • Editor: Jeffrey Ford
  • Makeup: Allan A. Apone
  • Music: Henry Jackman
  • Production Design: Peter Wenham
  • Set Decoration: Leslie A. Pope


Two years after New York City, Steve Rogers resides peacefully in Washington, D.C., struggling to adapt to contemporary society. However, after a S.H.I.E.L.D. compatriot is assailed, Steve becomes entangled in a mystery that may endanger the globe.

Together with Natasha Romanoff, Captain America attempts to uncover the growing machination while fending off hired hit men. When the entire scheme is discovered, Captain America and the Black Widow must recruit the aid of the Falcon and soon encounter an unanticipated and powerful adversary — a Soviet agent known as the Winter Soldier.

Basic Information

  • Aspect Ratio: 2.35:1
  • Filming Locations: Cleveland, USA; Los Angeles, USA; Washington DC, USA
  • Production Budget: $160 million
  • Production Companies: Marvel Entertainment, Marvel Studios, Sony Pictures Imageworks
  • Production Schedule: 1 April 2013 - August 2013

Featured Articles

  • This film has no related articles.

Trailers & Clips

Watch this films trailers

Worldwide Release Dates

  • 26 March 2014: Belgium, Italy, Philippines, Sweden
  • 27 March 2014: South Korea, Netherlands
  • 28 March 2014: Ireland, Poland , UK
  • 2 April 2014: France
  • 3 April 2014: Argentina, Australia, Denmark, Hong Kong, New Zealand, Russia, Singapore, Thailand
  • 4 April 2014: India, Mexico, Peru, Romania, Turkey, Vietnam
  • 1 May 2014: Brazil, Germany