The Attack

June 21st 2013
  • Drama,
  • R,
  • 102 min,
  • Other
  • Cast: Ali Suliman, Evgenia Dodena, Reymond Amsalem, Dvir Benedek, Uri Gavriel, Ruba Salameh, Karim Saleh, Ramzi Makdessi, Ezra Dagan, Abdallah El Akal, Vladimir Friedman, Ofri Fuchs, Eli Gorenstein, Bassem Lulu, Nathalie Rozanes, Ihab Salameh, Nisrine Seksek, Dan Sluijzer, Michael Warshaviak, Hassan Yassine, Esti Zewko
  • Director: Ziad Doueiri
  • Writers: Ziad Doueiri, Joelle Touma, Yasmina Khadra
  • Producers: Rachid Bouchareb, Jean Bréhat
  • Co Producer: Genevieve Lemal
  • Executive Producers: Tony Copti, Amir Harel
  • Art Directions: Nir Alba, Maha Assal, Patrick Dechesne
  • Castings: Yael Aviv, Iris Blumenstein, Juna Suleiman
  • Costume Designs: Hamada Atallah, Christophe Pidre
  • D.O.P.: Tommaso Fiorilli
  • Editor: Dominique Marcombe
  • Makeup: Stéphanie Asnarez
  • Music: Éric Neveux
  • Production Design: Yoel Herzberg


Amin Jaafari is an Israeli Palestinian surgeon, fully assimilated into Tel Aviv society. He has a loving wife, an exemplary career, and many Jewish friends. But his picture-perfect life is turned upside down when a suicide bombing in a restaurant leaves nineteen dead, and the Israeli police inform him that his wife Sihem, who also died in the explosion, was responsible. Convinced of her innocence, Amin abandons the relative security of his adopted homeland and enters the Palestinian territories in pursuit of the truth. Once there, he finds himself in ever more dangerous places and situations. Determined, he presses on seeking answers to questions he never thought he would be asking.

Basic Information

  • Aspect Ratio: 2.35:1
  • Filming Locations: Poperinge, Belgium
  • MPAA Warning: Some violent images, language and brief sexuality
  • Production Companies: 3B Productions, Scope Pictures, Douri Films, Canal+, Ciné+, Random House Films

Featured Articles

  • This film has no related articles.

Trailers & Clips

This film has no associated trailers or clips.

Worldwide Release Dates

  • 8 February 2013: Spain
  • 14 March 2013: Greece
  • 29 May 2013: Belgium, France
  • 27 June 2013: Slovakia