Battle of the Year: The Dream Team

September 20th 2013
  • Drama,
  • PG-13,
  • 109 min,
  • Other
  • Cast: Josh Peck, Josh Holloway, Chris Brown, Laz Alonso, Caity Lotz, Terrence Jenkins, Weronika Rosati, Alex Martin, Luis Rosado, Keith Stallworth, Jesse Erwin, Ivan 'Flipz' Velez, Filip Watermann, Steve Terada, Giovanni V. Giusti, David Kim, Natalya Oliver, Jérôme Gaspard, Sawandi Wilson, Marcus Nel-Jamal Hamm
  • Director: Benson Lee
  • Writers: Brin Hill, Chris Parker
  • Producers: Beau Flynn, Amy Lo, Tripp Vinson
  • Co Producers: Dave Scott, Lisa Zambri
  • Executive Producers: Glenn S. Gainor, William Packer
  • Art Direction: Charlie Campbell
  • Casting: Twinkie Byrd
  • Costume Design: Soyon An
  • D.O.P.: Michael Barrett
  • Editor: Alessandra Carlino
  • Makeup: Angie Wells
  • Music: Christopher Lennertz
  • Production Design: Chris Cornwell


Battle of the Year is an international dance crew tournament that attracts all the best teams from around the world, but the Americans havent won in fifteen years. Los Angeles Hip Hop mogul Dante (Alonso) wants to put the country that started the Sport back on top. He enlists his hard-luck friend Blake (Holloway), who was a championship basketball coach, to coach his team. Armed with the theory that the right coach can make any team champions, they assemble a Dream Team of all the best dancers across the country. With only three months until Battle of the Year, Blake has to use every tactic he knows to get twelve talented individuals to come together as a team if they're going to bring the Trophy back to America where it started.

Basic Information

  • Aspect Ratio: 2.35:1
  • Filming Locations: Los Angeles, USA; Montpellier, France
  • MPAA Warning: Language and some rude behavior
  • Production Budget: $7 million
  • Production Companies: Contrafilm
  • Production Schedule: December 2011 - February 2012

Featured Articles

  • This film has no related articles.

Trailers & Clips

Watch this films trailers

Worldwide Release Dates

  • 19 September 2013: Lebanon
  • 9 October 2013: Taiwan
  • 17 October 2013: Argentina, Netherlands
  • 31 October 2013: Russia
  • 13 November 2013: France
  • 15 November 2013: Ireland, Sweden, UK
  • 20 November 2013: Philippines
  • 21 November 2013: Denmark, Germany
  • 28 November 2013: Greece, Peru
  • 4 December 2013: Belgium
  • 5 December 2013: Hong Kong, Italy
  • 6 December 2013: Spain
  • 12 December 2013: Australia
  • 19 December 2013: Singapore