This is the End

June 12th 2013
  • Comedy,
  • R,
  • 107 min,
  • Sony Pictures
  • Cast: Emma Watson, Paul Rudd, James Franco, Jason Segel, Jonah Hill, Seth Rogen, Michael Cera, David Krumholtz, Jay Baruchel, Martin Starr, Mindy Kaling, Rihanna , Kevin Hart, Danny McBride, Aziz Ansari, Craig Robinson, Evan Goldberg, Jason Trost, David Jensen, Ricky Mabe, Chi Muoi Lo, Edward J. Clare, George Young
  • Directors: Evan Goldberg, Seth Rogen
  • Writers: Evan Goldberg, Seth Rogen, Jason Stone
  • Producers: Evan Goldberg, Lawrence Grey, Seth Rogen, James Weaver
  • Executive Producers: Jay Baruchel, Evan Goldberg, Barbara A. Hall, Kyle Hunter, Nathan Kahane, Ariel Shaffir, Jason Stone
  • Art Direction: William Ladd Skinner
  • Casting: Francine Maisler
  • Costume Design: Danny Glicker
  • D.O.P.: Brandon Trost
  • Editor: Zene Baker
  • Makeup: Lisa Layman
  • Music: Henry Jackman
  • Production Design: Chris L. Spellman
  • Set Decoration: Helen Britten


The comedy "This is the End" follows six friends trapped in a house after a series of strange and catastrophic events devastate Los Angeles. As the world unravels outside, dwindling supplies and cabin fever threaten to tear apart the friendships inside.

Once they discover that they are experiencing the Apocalypse, they must come to terms with why they were left behind. Eventually they are forced to leave the house, facing their fate and the true meaning of friendship and redemption.

Basic Information

  • Aspect Ratio: 2.35:1
  • Filming Locations: Los Angeles, USA; Santa Clarita, USA
  • Production Budget: $25 million
  • Production Companies: Mandate Pictures, Point Grey Pictures, Sony Pictures Entertainment
  • Production Schedule: 25 April 2012 - 3 July 2012

Featured Articles

  • This film has no related articles.

Trailers & Clips

Watch this films trailers
  • Green-Band Trailer (2m 9s)04.04.13

  • Red-Band Teaser (3m 11s)12.20.12

  • Red-Band Trailer (2m 53s)04.01.13

Worldwide Release Dates

  • 28 June 2013: Ireland, UK
  • 1 August 2013: Australia
  • 21 August 2013: Belgium
  • 22 August 2013: Germany, Portugal
  • 28 August 2013: France
  • 29 August 2013: Netherlands, Russia
  • 6 September 2013: Brazil
  • 19 September 2013: Argentina
  • 20 September 2013: Sweden
  • 26 September 2013: Denmark
  • 27 September 2013: Norway