Feig Talks “Ghostbusters” Character Names

We’ve seen the women in their costume, now filmmaker Paul Feig has revealed the character names for the upcoming “Ghostbusters” franchise reboot – names that they hope will become as iconic as Egon Spengler, Peter Venkman, Ray Stantz, and Winston Zeddemore.

In a new posting on Twitter, Feig confirms that the new characters are Erin Gilbert, Jillian Holtzmann, Abby Yates and Patty Tolan.

He did not confirm which is which though from reports it has been suggested that Melissa McCarthy is Abby Yates, Kristen Wiig is Erin Gilbert, Kate McKinnon is Jillian Holtzmann, and Leslie Jones is Patty Tolan who join Chris Hemsworth as Kevin. The film opens next July.