“Fargo” S3 Finalises Casting Ahead Of Filming

David Thewlis, Michael Stuhlbarg, Scoot McNairy, Shea Whigham, Karan Soni, Fred Melamed and Thomas Mann have all joined the cast of the third season of FX’s anthology series “Fargo”.

Rumored to be set in 2010, Ewan McGregor toplines in dual roles as the brothers Emmit and Ray Stussy. This marks McGregor’s first series-regular role, while Carrie Coon, Mary Elizabeth Winstead and Jim Gaffigan also star.

Thewlis will portray mysterious loner and aggressive capitalist V.M. Vargas. Stuhlbarg will play Sy Feltz, Emmit’s right-hand man. McNairy plays the stoner Maurice LeFay. Whigham is police chief Moe Dammick. Soni will play scientist Dr. Homer Gilruth. Melamed will play raconteur Howard Zimmerman. Mann plays an award-winning science fiction author named Thaddeus Mobley.

With the cast finalised, production is set to begin in January ahead of a debut later in 2017.

Source: The Live Feed