Disney Sets Fairytale Film Release Dates

Disney has done some major reshuffling of its film release schedule and has set dates for several major productions, though hasn’t quite specified which ones will hit on those dates beyond confirming both a “Maleficent” and “The Jungle Book” sequel are in the works. The calendar of their releases as it currently stands:

May 27th 2016: “Alice Through the Looking Glass”
June 17th 2016: “Finding Dory”
July 7th 2016: “The BFG”
August 12th 2016: “Pete’s Dragon”
September 23rd 2016: “Queen of Katwe”
November 23rd 2016: “Moana”
December 15th 2016: “Rogue One: A Star Wars Story”

March 17th 2017: “Beauty and the Beast”
April 21st 2017: Disneynature’s “Born in China”
May 9th 2017: “Maleficent 2”
May 26th 2017: “Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales”
June 26th 2017: “Cars 3”
July 28th 2017: Untitled Live-Action Fairy Tale
November 22nd 2017: “Coco”

March 9th 2018: “Gigantic”
April 6th 2018: Untitled Live-Action Fairy Tale
May 25th 2018: Untitled Han Solo Feature
June 15th 2018: “Toy Story 4”
August 3rd 2018: Untitled Live-Action Disney Film
December 25th 2018: Untitled Live-Action Disney Film

April 12th 2019: Untitled DisneyToon Studios film
June 21st 2019: “The Incredibles 2”
December 20th 2019: Untitled Live-Action Fairy Tale

That’s three live-action fairy tales and two live-action Disney films not yet specified that are on the list. New live action takes on their animated classics that are in the works include Tim Burton’s “Dumbo,” the Emma Stone-led “Cruella,” and the Reese Witherspoon-led “Tinkerbell” film.

Live-action films in the works include the Emily Blunt-led “Mary Poppins” sequel, Ava DuVernay’s “A Wrinkle in Time” adaptation, and the Dwayne Johnson-led “Jungle Cruise” film.

Source: The Wrap