Details On “Game of Thrones” S7 First Three Eps

HBO has released the first details for the first three episodes of returning fantasy series “Game of Thrones”.

The official synopses remain decidedly vague, but the information does reveal the episode titles, confirmed airdates, and briefly teases overall subplots in each episode:

Episode #61: “Dragonstone”
Debut: Sunday, July 16th 9pm ET/PT
Jon (Kit Harington) organizes the defense of the North. Cersei (Lena Headey) tries to even the odds. Daenerys (Emilia Clarke) comes home.
Written for television by David Benioff & D. B. Weiss; directed by Jeremy Podeswa.

Episode #62: “Stormborn”
Debut: Sunday, July 23rd 9pm ET/PT
Daenerys (Emilia Clarke) receives an unexpected visitor. Jon (Kit Harington) faces a revolt. Tyrion (Peter Dinklage) plans the conquest of Westeros.
Written for television by Bryan Cogman; directed by Mark Mylod.

Episode #63: “The Queen’s Justice”
Debut: Sunday, July 30th 9pm ET/PT
Daenerys (Emilia Clarke) holds court. Cersei (Lena Headey) returns a gift. Jaime (Nikolaj Coster-Waldau) learns from his mistakes.
Written for television by David Benioff & D. B. Weiss; directed by Mark Mylod.

The season follows on from the sixth season finale in which Daenerys Targaryen has finally set sail for Westeros with her armies, Jon Snow has been named King in the North after defeating Ramsay Bolton, Cersei Lannister has seized the Iron Throne, and an army of dead men marches on the Wall.

New cast members for the seventh season include Jim Broadbent, Tom Hopper, Megan Parkinson and Ed Sheeran. The seven episode run kicks off July 16th.