Cast Set For ITV’s “Beowulf” Event Series

William Hurt, Joanne Whalley (“The Borgias”) and Kieran Bew (“Da Vinci’s Demons”) have joined the cast of ITV’s thirteen-part drama series “Beowulf”.

Also onboard are Ed Speleers (“Downton Abbey”), David Ajala (“Black Box”), Ian Puleston-Davies (“Coronation Street”) and Ellora Torchia (“Indian Summers”).

Created by James Dormer, Tim Haines and Katie Newman, the story is set in the mythical Shieldlands and is based on the classic Danish poem. Bew will play the title role while Dormer writes and executive produces.

Source: Variety