Cast Announced For MTV’s “Scream” Pilot

The cast has officially been announced for MTV’s “Scream,” the upcoming pilot for a TV series version of the classic horror/comedy franchise created by Kevin Williamson and Wes Craven.

Willa Fitzgerald (“Royal Pains”) will lead the cast as the shy, smart and beautiful Emma Duvall. Joining her is Amy Forsyth (“Reign”) as Audrey Jensen, a Lutheran pastor’s daughter and wannabe filmmaker; and John Karna (“The Neighbors”) as Noah Foster, a creative computer genius and pop culture aficionado.

There’s also Carlson Young (“The Kroll Show”) as Brooke Maddox, a popular and charismatic leader type whose sometimes sweet and sometimes has ferocious sex appeal; and there’s newcomer Amadeus Serafini as Kieran Wilcox, the mysterious new kid in town with a dark side and a tough exterior.

Jamie Travis (“For a Good Time, Call…”) directs the pilot which was penned by Jay Beattie and Dan Dworkin (“Criminal Minds,” “Revenge”). Jill Blotevogel (“Harper’s Island”) will serve as showrunner for the series which is MTV’s only drama pilot currently in the works.

Source: The Live Feed