Britton, McDermott Return To “Horror Story”

Britton Mcdermott Return To Horror Story

Connie Britton and Dylan McDermott are set to return to the Ryan Murphy-produced “American Horror Story” for the upcoming eighth season ‘Apocalypse’. The new season is set to premiere on FX on September 12th.

The new season of the anthology series marks a crossover between the first season, ‘Murder House, and season three, ‘Coven’. Both played the couple at the center of the first season’s narrative and so their return was anticipated, but not a sure thing as Britton only ever did the first season (McDermott bowed out after the second).

They join fellow returnees Jessica Lange, Evan Peters, Sarah Paulson, Kathy Bates, Billie Lourd, Emma Roberts, Taissa Farmiga, Adina Porter, Leslie Grossman, Gabourey Sidibe, Lily Rabe, Frances Conroy, and Stevie Nicks.

Source: The Wrap